Board of Governors

David Dunne – Chair

David DunneDavid has extensive experience in senior management in the public sector. He has worked as a manager for organisations focusing on IT security and data management, HR and health and safety.

David has lived in Bicester for almost thirty years. He has two sons, both of whom were educated in local schools. Now retired, David had a career in the Police Service, followed by a second career in further education. He has been involved in secondary education as a Governor for over 20 years, including 12 years as Chair.

Apart from the general responsibilities of being a governor, David oversees teaching and learning, safeguarding and child protection, and health and safety

David also enjoys reading, music and cooking, as well as volunteering for Age UK Oxfordshire.

The Bicester School Local Governing Body members

Tony Rushworth Principal
David Dunne Chair
Sharron Whittingham Vice Chair
Oliver Wright Governor
Richard Mould Governor
David Jardine Governor
Liz Westcott Governor
Heledd Walker Clerk
Mark Burrows  Governor
Laura Asbridge  Governor

Useful downloads