2017/2018 School term and holiday dates

Autumn Term

  • Monday 4 September: Inset Day
  • Tuesday 5 September: Year 7, 11 and 12 students only return to school
  • Wednesday 6 September: Year 8, 9, 10 and 13 students return to school
  • Thursday 5 October: 2.10pm finish (Open Day preparation). Buses at 2.20pm
  • Friday 6 October: Inset Day
  • Friday 20 October: End of term

Half term holiday: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017

  • Monday 30 October: Students return to school
  • Tuesday 19 December: End of term
  • Lessons end at 12.10pm, with buses at 12.20pm

Christmas holidays: Wednesday 20 December 2017 – Wednesday 3 January 2018

Spring term

  • Thursday 4 January 2018: Inset Day
  • Friday 5 January: Students return to school
  • Friday 9 February: End of term

Half term holiday: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018

  • Monday 19 February: Students return to school
  • Wednesday 28 March: End of term
  • Thursday 29 March: Inset Day

Easter holidays: Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April 2018

Summer Term

  • Monday 16 April: Students return to school
  • Monday 7 May: Bank Holiday
  • Friday 25 May: End of term

Half term holiday: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018

  • Monday 4 June: Students return to school
  • Tuesday 24 July: End of term
  • Lessons end at 12.10pm, with buses at 12.20pm
  • Wednesday 25 July: Inset Day